Department of Physics

Faculty of Science

List of various Committees, Cells and Coordinators (Session 2019-20)

Ph.D. program coordinator PG program coordinator UG program coordinator	: : :	Dr. Seema Srivastava Dr. Afroj Ahmed Khan Ms. Tahira Khatoon
M.Sc. Course coordinator (1 st Year) M.Sc. Course coordinator (2 nd Year)	:	Dr. Salman Ahmad Warsi Dr. Haroon
B.Sc. (PME) Course coordinator (1 st Year) B.Sc. (PME) Course coordinator (2 nd Year) B.Sc. (PME) Course coordinator (3 rd Year)	:	Dr. Anuradha Shukla Dr. Afroj Ahmed Khan Ms. Tahira Khatoon
Department Placement Coordinator (DPC) Departmental Website Coordinator (DWC)	:	Dr. Salman Ahmad Warsi Ms. Tahira Khatoon
Departmental Library Coordinator	:	Dr. Anuradha Shukla
Admission Coordinator	:	Dr. Afroj Ahmed Khan
Time Table Coordinator	:	Dr. Anuradha Shukla
Alumni coordinator Assistant Proctor	:	Ms. Tahira Khatoon
Assistant Proctor	•	Dr. Afroj Ahmed Khan

Departmental Disciplinary Committee (DDC)

S. No.	Name	Status
1.	Dr. Afroj Ahmed Khan	Chairperson (Assistant Proctor)
2.	Dr. Salman Ahmad Warsi	Member
3.	Dr. Haroon	Member
4.	Dr. Anuradha Shukla	Member
5.	Ms. Tahira Khatoon	Member

Departmental Quality Assurance Cell (DOAC)

S. No.	Name	Status
1.	Dr. Salman Ahmad Warsi	Chairperson
2	Dr. Afroj Ahmed Khan	Member Secretary
3.	Dr. Haroon	Member
4.	Dr Anuradha Shukla	Member
5.	Ms. Tahira Khatoon	Member

Competitive Examination Preparation Committee (CEPC)

S. No.	Name	Status
1.	Dr. Salman Ahmad Warsi	Team Leader
2.	Dr. Afroj Ahmed Khan	Faculty Coordinator
3.	Dr. Haroon	Faculty Coordinator
4.	Dr. Anuradha Shukla	Faculty Coordinator
5.	Ms. Tahira Khatoon	Faculty Coordinator

Lab In-charges Chief In-Charge: Dr. Salman Ahmad Warsi

Ciner in-Charge, D1, Sannan Annau Warsi		
S. No.	Name	Responsibilities
1.	Ms Anuradha Shukla	Faculty Incharge Physics Lab (B.Sc. I)
2.	Dr. Afroz Ahmad Khan	Faculty Incharge Physics Lab (B.Sc. II)
3.	Ms. Tahira Khatoon	Faculty Incharge Physics Lab (M.Sc. I)
4.	Dr. Salman Ahmad Warsi	Faculty Incharge Physics Lab (B.Tech.)

Departmental Examination Committee

S. No.	Name	Status
1.	Ms. Tahira Khatoon	Chairperson
2.	Dr. Afroj Ahmed Khan	Member
3.	Dr. Haroon	Member
4.	Dr. Anuradha Shukla	Member
5.	Dr. Salman Ahmad Warsi	Member

Departmental Admission Committee

S. No.	Name	Status
1.	Dr. Afroj Ahmed Khan	Admission Coordinator
2.	Dr. Salman Ahmad Warsi	Member
3.	Dr. Haroon	Member
4.	Dr. Anuradha Shukla	Member
5.	Ms. Tahira Khatoon	Member

Lecture Arrangement Committee

S. No.	Name	Status
1.	Dr. Seema Srivastava	Chairperson
2.	Dr. Afroj Ahmed Khan	Member
3.	Dr. Salman Ahmad Warsi	Member

Dr. Seema Srivastava Head, Department of Physics